Corazon de Swiss

November 15, 2006

Nightmare on my street!

Filed under: Random Cheesiness — by corazondeswiss @ 9:38 pm

Oh my goodness.  I woke up this morning and I had been dreaming (nightmaring!) about work.  I work in a skilled nursing facility.  Most of the time its a good place to work.  The therapy staff (my immeadiate co-workers) are great to work with.  Most of the nurses and care staff are great to work with as well.  The patients are well, they’re not all the dream patients you think you’ll get when you are in school.  Let’s just put it that way.  But like I said, most of the time its a good place to work.  Even if it has been getting to me lately. 
So, imagine my horror when I dreamt that I had been sent there after contracting an infection (which I probably got from work!) to recuperate.  Seriously, who would want to recuperate at your place of work? How on earth would you get any rest?  Anyway, back to the dream.  So in the dream, I’m standing on the floor (hallway) arguing with the nurse who is our unit manager on the second floor telling her that I am going home.  I know my rights, and I can’t be forced to stay there.  I want to go home.  And she is telling me, You can’t go home.  You have a PICC line.  You’re on IV Vancomycin.  So I tell her, oh yes I can.  I’ll come back everyday and you can hook me up to the IV or send a home health nurse.  But I am going home to sleep in my bed. 
Today I am SO tired.  I took a catnap when I got home from work and forced myself to go to the gym.  I am glad I did, but now I am sore and even more tired.  And I have lots to do tonight.  I should not be sitting here, writing blog posts, but here I am.  I should be checking what I have in the kitchen for what I need for the potluck on Friday so I can go to the store tomorrow.  Yet, here I am.  Writing a blogpost. 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

