Corazon de Swiss

November 27, 2006

Monday, Monday

So, went into work today with my disgruntled co-workers and found out that the bouncing of the paychecks was “just an accounting error.”  As in someone didn’t transfer the money to the account that our paychecks come out of.  Excuse me, but the bouncing of MY paycheck is NOT, I repeat, NOT “just an accounting error”.  Its a gross oversight, that caused me stress after I found out and caused me to curb my activities over the weekend, and my bank to charge me fees, as well as my bills to be paid late.  Which really pisses me off.  Its one thing if I pay bills late because I forgot them, or whatever, but it is NOT okay when my paycheck bouncing causes them to be late. 
Anyway, I’m supposed to be reissued a check tomorrow, before noon so I can go to the bank on my lunch break. And when the bank is done charging me, I can submit those fees for reimbursement. So I suppose it will all be okay in the end.  But I’m still not happy about the whole thing.

So, my mom called a little bit ago and turns out, she’s still not over the Cheesepuff Thanksgiving drama. I wrote in an earlier blog that she was mad that Cheesepuff didn’t invite me to come home with him, or go to our friends, M&M’s house to be with me.  (I should also mention that she decided she didn’t like his mother because she didn’t invite me either, because SHE would’ve invited Cheesepuff if he were far away from home).  I’ve thought about reminding her that she once told me when I was upset that someone didn’t do something I would have done, “You can’t hold others to the high standards you set for yourself.” 
Did it suck not to be invited to Cheesepuff’s house? Yes.  Did his mother invite me?  I have no idea- if she did, Cheesepuff never told me.  Did it suck that Cheesepuff didn’t come to M&M’s house, if for no other reason than to be with me? Yes. 
But, I did talk to him about it, in 2 long, late night conversations.  (For some reason, I am unable to talk about these things at a decent hour- must always talk about them at midnight.  And only after I have already talked to Cheesepuff, said goodbye and after about 10 minutes am unable to sleep. But I digress.) And I dealt with it.  I’m really quite over it.  Though I hate to admit it, Cheesepuff was totally right and I did have lots of fun with M&M, baby M and the family.  Probably more than I would have at his house. 
So I ask you internet- WHY can’t my mother let go already? And must she tell all of her friends who think its a big red flag and are praying about it, about it?  I told her last week when I was upset that I wasn’t sure I wanted to talk to her about Cheesepuff anymore, because I don’t like when she talks bad about him.  Because, for all his faults, I love Cheesepuff.  And I want my own mother to like him for heaven’s sake!  And I don’t want to have to defend Cheesepuff to her constantly.  Seriously, I’m beginning to think she wants me to break up with him.
In other news, I don’t think I told you that I’ve submitted my resume to the recruiter I received email about from my friend A. Who is leaving me this week.  Boo hoo.  Its been a week, so I am going to wait until tomorrow to re-email her and see if I get a response.  I’m not sure what I want to happen at this point, so I’m trying to sit back and have faith in God’s plan.  And we know how good I am at that!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

