Corazon de Swiss

December 4, 2006

bouncy bouncy bouncy goes my paycheck…AGAIN.

Filed under: Bitching,Drama, drama, drama,Ranting and Raving,Workin' for a living — by corazondeswiss @ 8:08 pm

PLUS!! UPDATES about all the other excitement of the last week of my life!(okay, maybe not so much with the excitement, but UPDATES!)

So internet, do you remember last week when I told you that I was MAD MAD MAD because my employer BOUNCED MY PAYCHECK?  Do you remember?  Do you?  Guess what?  They *&^%ing did it AGAIN!  I found out about it on Saturday morning.  When I tried to take cash out of the ATM and the bank wouldn’t let me.  Because there was no money to take.  And do you know why internet?  Do you know why the ATM would not let me have any money out of my account?  BECAUSE MY COMPANY BOUNCED MY @$%^ PAYCHECK AGAIN!  So, because it was 6AM when I made this discovery, I used all of my composure and restraint to wait until 7AM to call my boss at home and inform her of my discovery.  So, today at work, they wrote checks on an account at a local bank and allowed us to go on company time to cash the checks and deposit the cash in our own banks.  I have decided that from now on, I’ll be doing that- even if their stupid bank charges me $5 to cash a check because I don’t have an account there.  We’re switching over to direct deposit after the first of the year, so this should be alleviated soon.   And I got my regular paycheck on Friday, so I don’t know if that one will go through or not.  I have been assured that the check will clear, but I’m not so much trusting of the employer right now. 
Fortunately, I was with my sister and was able to get some money from her for our trip to Market Days in Tallahassee.  I got really good presents for some of my friends and Cheesepuff’s parents.  I am most excited about the present for Cheesepuff’s parents, because I always have such a hard time trying to decide on what to get them.   I got a ceramic bread basket thing that you warm up in the oven and it keeps your bread warm on the table.  Pretty neat, huh?  I’m psyched and hope they like it as much as I do.  I think its pretty too.  And this weekend is the Island Art League’s WinterFest, so I’m out there to see if I can find any other presents.  Good lord- Cheesepuff needs a present and I have NO FREAKIN’ IDEA what to get him.  Any ideas, internet?
In other news I heard from the recuriter last week, who got the ball rolling on the job in my hometown.  And she called last night to tell me that they want a face to face interview.  I’m totally freaking out.  I told them the dates I would be home for the holidays and available to interview.  When I talked to my mom, she suggested letting them know I would be willing to fly up for the day (next week) if they would pay for it.  She also sent me more info on their offer, which provided me with questions so I asked, her she let me know that she had told them about my offer and would try to find out the answers to my questions. (Aside: I looked up flight prices for next week: $500 roundtrip! How awesome would it be to have someone pay $500 to  fly me up for an interview?) Still, totally freaking out.  Its happening a little faster than I thought it would and I am having a hard time processing it all.  I think its freaking Cheesepuff out too- when I talked to him about it last night, it went like this:

CP: Its great to get the interview, even if you don’t end up going. 

ME: I’m going on the interview, period.  Besides, why wouldn’t I go on the interview?

CP: (long pause) Hopefully soon.  [I’m going to leap here and take this as a sign that this means CP is ACTUALLY planning to propose soon, but he wants to be all romantic and surprise-y about it, so he doesn’t want to come out and say this.]

ME: It wouldn’t be then end of the world if I took this job.  Especially with the sign on bonus and relocation bonus they are offering.  And I might not have much of a choice. 1- My last 2 paychecks have bounced.  B-O-U-N-C-E-D. 2- I haven’t been happy here for a while and I need a change. 

CP: I know. 

ME: This isn’t directed as a threat to you in order for me to get what I want.  That’s not why I did this. 

CP: Thank you for telling me that. 

And guess what else internet? Last week, before my paycheck bounced the 2nd time, my boss asked us all to work a Saturday this month- and take a day off during the week.  So I’m taking my day this week and working this coming Saturday.  I’m off Thursday and on my fun and fabulous day off during the week I’m going to go to the dentist for a filling.  My first one. Ever.  I’m also going to go to the gym in the morning to take a class called booty camp.  Then I’ll go to the dentist.  And come home.  Or do some Christmas shopping. 
So that’s all the news for now. 

1 Comment »

  1. Good site!!!

    Comment by zibub — April 9, 2007 @ 6:41 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

