Corazon de Swiss

January 24, 2007

I have not fallen off the face of the earth. But I am going crazy and I’m afraid when I get there they’ll send me back.

Filed under: I'm Movin' On,Workin' for a living — by corazondeswiss @ 11:22 pm

SER. I. OUS. LY.  I feel like I am totally out of my mind.  I have been packing boxes for weeks.  Literally.  And I STILL have more to pack.  I ordered a packing fairy but she has not shown up.  Good thing I did not pay in advance.  I did order movers  (who will be here on Friday afternoon! And that is totally the DAY AFTER TOMORROW!), and I did pay for them in advance, but I already have emails and phone calls from them, so I’m feeling good about that. 
Its bittersweet because I am excited to be going home, but sad to be leaving my friends here.  And I think everyone I know, including my patients are travel agents for guilt trips.  They keep telling me that its not too late to change my mind.  Unfortuantely it is too late.  Slowly my apartment has been looking less like the place I live and more like a storage unit.  That makes me sad.  I’ve lived here for 3 years.  The first place I’ve ever lived all by myself… 
It’s also drving me crazy because there are boxes everywhere, I still have stuff to pack, but really no place to put it.  And I’m trying to work full time (which has been hard the last couple of weeks because we are SO busy and I have worked overtime the last 3 days and I don’t need that- I need to get out of there early!  So I can come home.  And pack!) 
I am also insane because for some reason I decided that it was a great idea to make 6 (yes 6!) recipe books for my co-workers as gifts.  This would not be a big deal except that there are about 160 recipes to print out, cut out, file and put in the book.  And unfortunately, they are not formatted in the file on the computer nor or they in the proper order.  So, I have to do all of that after I print and copy the recipes.  So not only am I trying to move, I’m doing this at the same time.  The next time I decide to do something like that, I want someone to slap me. 
And my mom is so excited and asks me every day if I am.  Honestly, I’m just too tired to be excited.  Exhaustion is the reason I haven’t posted in over a week.  By the time I get home, get packing/recipe book done I am too tired to write.  But tonight I went to dinner with some of my friends and I didn’t pack a thing.  I did finish my recipe books last night, wrapped them and took them to work today.  (Didn’t give them to anyone, will do that tomorrow- last day, boo hoo!)
And tomorrow is my last day at work.  I cleaned out my desk today, and almost cried when I carried my box out.  I’m sure I will boo hoo tomorrow when I have to say goodbye.  This is going to be so hard!!  I’m sure I’ll be back soon to tell you all about it.  If I don’t get packed in a box.  Or a suitcase. 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

