Corazon de Swiss

April 3, 2007

Happy Anniversary to me…

Filed under: Cheesepuff,Love & Relationships,Ringwatch 2007 — by corazondeswiss @ 9:30 pm

Hola readers.  Well, Happy Anniversary to me, I won $50 from CP’s office March Madness Pool (I came in 2nd place, 2 points behind the winner).  And the Gators won their second basketball title in a row, with the same 5 starters.  Woohoo, GO GATORS!!
Nothing exciting to report on the anniversary front.  CP had a design review for work today and has worked the last 9 days in a row.  (65 hours last week, I’m thinking overtime money could buy me an engagement ring!)  So I did not receive one for my anniversary.  I sent CP an e-card and ordered his present tonight.  (I know, I’m slow!)  But I also got his Easter package together today and will have my mom ship it tomorrow. 
Speaking of Wacky Wednesday, I will probably miss the post.  My bestest friend from college is visiting her parents (they recently moved about 2 hours from me) so I am meeting her halfway for dinner tomorrow night (will also get to see her husband and her most adorable baby 🙂  So yay.  Which makes for a late night for me.  But worth it to see some of my most favorite peoples. 
For some reason, I am glutton for punishment and I have agreed to work a 1/2 day this Saturday and on the 21st.  The only thing I can say, is that its easy money because they don’t require daily notes on their patients, and I get paid big bucks to work there.  The director has offered that I can come in and do a couple of evals or missed treatments after I work at the hospital on the weekdays, but honestly, no thanks.  After I’ve worked 8 hours at the hospital, the last thing I want to do is go work somewhere else for a couple of hours.  Its not like I really need the money with all I am saving by living at home right now. 
I looked at a little house today that is for sale in the general area I’d like to live.  For the price I decided the location isn’t good enough and I don’t think I can get the money back out of it.  And I don’t want to get stuck with one or be upside down when I sell it.  I’ll keep looking for now.  I’m hoping to pay off my credit card debt first (shouldn’t be too much longer!), before I start mortgage shopping.  And I need to figure out my retirement stuff. 
How very grown up of me.  Would someone please tell me where to turn in my grown up card?  I want to be a kid again!
Well I’m off to get the laundry out of the dryer and call CP to wish him good night. 

1 Comment »

  1. Happy anniversary, though am sorry you didn’t get to spend it with your sweetie. When are you seeing him next?

    Comment by Alyndabear — April 5, 2007 @ 2:33 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

