Corazon de Swiss

April 11, 2007

Wacky Wednesday

Filed under: Wacky Wednesday — by corazondeswiss @ 7:18 pm

Welcome to Wacky Wednesday!  It has certainly been wacky for me as we have gone “LIVE” with the new computer system at the hospital where I work.  And I will be SO glad when the transitional time is over.  Everyone is SO stressed.  And honestly, I haven’t had a problem yet, outside of the usual ones (the secretary wrote the wrong doctor’s name on the computer order).  No biggie.  Went out to dinner with my mom tonight b/c my dad is at his Men’s Club.  Its some thing where he goes to meet these “good old boys” and they eat steak, drink beer, tell lies and talk about bullshit.  Whatever.  Some women would be all uptight about the men only deal, but my mom is way over it.  Too funny. 
Anyway, on with the Wackiness…
1.  When is frack have his baby? Dude, you got me on this one.  If my Frack has a baby, well he’s got some ‘splaining to do.  What with him being a boy and all, plus he’s been neutered.  So as his mama, I’d be very distressed if Frack was having a baby.  I don’t know of any other Fracks and when/if he is expecting.

2. I’m going to kill someone– Okay seriously, if I get this again I’m going to change the name of this post, because its freaking me out!

3. Can my employer take back a relocation bonus?– I don’t know the exact answer to that question.  My advice to you would be to find out if you had to sign an agreement when you signed on.  Personally, I did and I had to agree to work for the company for a year in order to receive the bonus.  If I leave before the year is up, I have to pay back a pro-rated amount.  Hope that helps.

4. Wacky Wednesday at Work– Well, that is the title of this new feature on my blog, and I’m having one today.  Hope yours is not as wacky as mine! 

P.S.  Thanks to Alyndabear for all the awesome comments.  They make my day! And I apologize to anyone who may have lost comments to the spam collector here, I can’t seem to catch anything before it gets deleted. 
P.P.S.  Just so you know, I’m working on my 100 things about me…

1 Comment »

  1. Ooh, I love 100 things. Can’t wait to read them, because I’m nosey like that. 😛

    Comment by Alyndabear — April 11, 2007 @ 10:57 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

