Corazon de Swiss

April 16, 2007

Typhoid Mary…

Filed under: In Sickness and In Health,The Fam — by corazondeswiss @ 7:35 pm

that’s what my mother is calling me now that she’s gotten sick with the same thing I have.  Poor thing.  I didn’t tell her that at one point it was simultaneous with the bowels AND the emesis.  Sorry, ma(and internet, bet you didn’t want to know that! See! I do try to keep some things to myself!)  I heard her at 2:00 this morning and got up to check on her. 
So, it was off to work this morning…and face a day after me being away since Thursday. Fortunately the per diem person was in yesterday, so that was really helpful, I didn’t have too much extra to do…
And home to a sick mommy (who at least had my dad at home all day the day I was sick, they left me all alone with my sickness).  Off to see what I can do to help with my sick mommy.
Say prayers for the families of those involved in the tragedy at Virginia Tech today..

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

