Corazon de Swiss

May 2, 2007

Wacky Wednesday

Filed under: Wacky Wednesday — by corazondeswiss @ 9:11 pm

Here we are back to Wacky Wednesday and I owe everyone for a couple of weeks without Wacky Wednesday.  Let the Wackiness begin!!

1. Tradition of smearing name on birthday cake– I talked about this during the Weekend Update when we used the tradition my friend M taught us years ago on my birthday weekend.  In her family, the birthday person was required to smear their name icing, put it on their nose, and wear it while eating their piece of cake.  Silently.  And everyone else talks about the birthday person.  Fun, no?
2. Proverb its my anniversary 2day– Actually my anniversary was about a month ago.  And I didn’t get my engagement ring.  Instead I recently received an all expenses paid trip to Jacksonville, complete with a stay at the Hyatt Regency Riverfront.  Sweet. I’d have settled for the engagement ring.
3. culinary school in swissland– I have nothing on this one.  I’ve never been to culinary school.  Haven’t even thought about it.
4. Physician paycheck bounced– I know how you feel- my paycheck bounced twice too.  You can read about it here and here.  I found a new job and moved. 
5. Cooking school in swissland– I cook, but only a very little bit, and even less so now that I moved home.  Sorry I can’t help you out.
6. How to keep cat from licking stitches– I don’t know how to do it. I tried peroxide and rubbing alcohol to no avail.  Hope you have better luck than I did.  Let me know if you find something that works!
7. Basketball in swissland– Here’s what I know about bball: The Florida Gators are the National Champs in Men’s Basketball 2006 & 2007.  And they won me $180 in CP’s office pool last year and $50 this year.  Go Gators!  (See how picking the team you like works way better than those spreadsheets those engineering boys used?)
8. Frick and Frack– is what I call my cats on this blog.  Their nome de plume, if you will.  Helps keep me anonymous (as anonymous as an interweb blogger can be). 
9. Employer bounced paycheck– See #4.  Dudes, you’ve got my sympathies.

That’s all the wackiness for this week!
P.S. Am working on 100 things…hope to debut soon.  Stupid word formatting did not work in wordpress.  Must retype.  Makes me mad.  Boo hiss!

1 Comment »

  1. Looking forward to your 100 things! Those are addictive little meme’s. 😛

    Comment by Alyndabear — May 4, 2007 @ 12:29 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

