Corazon de Swiss

May 29, 2007

Birthday recap

Filed under: Cheesepuff,Love & Relationships,Ringwatch 2007,The Fam — by corazondeswiss @ 6:48 pm

Thanks for the wonderful birthday wishes everyone!  I had a great birthday and weekend.  I had to get ready early and head out to pick up my nephew for my mom who was stuck at work, so I got a little time in with my boy on my way to work.  He’s so happy when he first wakes up!  One of my co-workers brought me a cookie cake, and a card with a scratch off lotto ticket.  Thursday evening I went to “The Ranch” and had drinks with some of the girls that I work with.  My mom joined us and we had dinner before heading home. When I got home, I opened the cards/package that had arrived prior to my birthday.  (I told you I was weird about it.)  In my case it was a good thing since my mom had not bought me any presents because she figured she had until Sunday when the family dinner occurred. 
Friday I worked a shorter day and CP arrived that afternoon.  We had dinner with my family and watched some movies at home. On Saturday we spent the morning at home helping out some (my mom had her monthly girlfriend dinner that evening at our house) and my nephew had stayed the night.  CP and I left in early afternoon to see the new Pirates of the Caribbean movie at the newly built theater on the beach followed by dinner at Bonefish Grill where I indulged in a couple of very tasty Hpnotiq martinis.  We came home and took a dip in the hot tub.  Sunday, we skipped out on church and went to the Titanic artifact exhibit.  If it comes to your town, you should go see it-  when you go in, they give you a ticket with information on a real passenger.  At the end of the exhibit you find out if your passenger lived or died.  My passenger and CP’s both lived. 
Sunday evening was my family birthday dinner. We went to the family owned restaurant where I worked in high school.  Headed home for birthday cookie (which I escaped with NO icing on my nose, thank goodness!) and I opened my presents- My brother, sis-in-law and nephew gave me a gift card to Books A Million, my sister gave me a decorated photo frame with pix of our Gator game last fall, my parents gave me a new Vera Bradley bag, a blown glass heart necklace with matching earrings and 2 new pairs of Rainbow flipflops (black and brown), CP gave me a gift card to NineWest (new shoes here I come!), electronic Sudoku, a mini speaker for my iPod, and Gator serving pitcher (I’m now started on my collection!)  And NO ring.
Yesterday we went to the beach. And applied sunscreen badly.  But I also used the time to talk to CP about where we’re going.  And it appears wherever we may be going, it will be sometime in the next year (!!!!).  I’ll believe it when I see it. 

So, there you have it boys and girls, the birthday recap- lots of shoes, handbags, jewelry, 2 cookie cakes and 1 happy 20-something girl. 

1 Comment »

  1. YAY for birthdays! I must know more about this future conversation. I wonder if it’s anything like the conversation J and I had over the weekend. We must share RingWatch stories, you and I. 🙂

    I love anything Titanic related, I hope they bring that across the ocean so I can take a sneak peak. Also, nifty presents. You don’t need so many book vouchers, right? You can totally send some spares my way…. 😛

    Now remember. Posting EVERY day. You are my mission!

    Comment by Alyndabear — May 29, 2007 @ 7:49 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

