Corazon de Swiss

June 14, 2007

I didn’t fall off the face of the earth

Filed under: Random Cheesiness,The Fam — by corazondeswiss @ 5:23 pm

I know, I know, it’s been more than a week since I posted last.  I’ve been busy- first my sister was here and we did some sister bonding.  And on Sunday and Monday I had some bonding time with my nephew.  And I tell you this: there is a reason you don’t start out with a 9 month old.  Seriously, that boy has got some energy.  And now he is mobile.  He’s successfully crawling, pulling up to stand.  He’s had a cold, so he was also a little fussy to boot.  I was so tired Monday night when he finally went to sleep at 10:30.  I went to work Tuesday- its less work to work my job in the hospital moving/lifting/assisting adults than one 9 month old all day long.  I’m really not kidding about this.
My parents came home Monday night (plane delayed 5 hours!!) and had a blast out in Vegas and Colorado.  I’m envious and wishing I was taking a trip somewhere fun sometime soon.  Actually, I am taking a trip somewhere fun in September- my most favorite place- I ordered tix for my college reunion yesterday.  I’ve got 4 football tix to the Florida-Tennessee game coming my way. Anyway, that’s beside the point because I’m talking about wanting to leave the state.  To be honest with y’all, I don’t think I’ve left Florida since 2005.  Seriously, that’s sad.  I can’t believe I just admitted that on the interweb.  I should do something about that.  Must talk CP into an out of state trip.  STAT. 
Sadly, little else to report, have been very tired this week- can’t seem to catch up on my sleep. 
But I have decided that as of Monday, I am getting my butt back into the gym.  I felt so much better last summer when I started going to the gym.  So then I’ll have that to report on…

1 Comment »

  1. Welcome back, I’m glad you didn’t go crazy house sitting on your own… I know I am 😉 Hee.

    My parents are currently in Vegas too!

    Comment by Alyndabear — June 15, 2007 @ 12:49 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

