Corazon de Swiss

June 26, 2007

A report from the Eye doctor

Filed under: In Sickness and In Health — by corazondeswiss @ 8:35 pm

In the next couple of weeks I’m doing my rounds with some of my doctors.  Yesterday it was the eye doctor who pronounced me nearsighted.  For the 13th year running. However he said I was a very good contact lens wearer because he could see no signs of damage to my eyes from contacts.  Spiffy, no?  I am in trial lenses now because he tweaked the prescription to one eye with astigmatism and one without.  Saturday I go back for a check on the lenses and to order them if they work out, so far I do.  I was trying to decide about getting new glasses because I got some last summer(I didn’t have vision insurance then).  My insurance will pay for one or the other.  And I don’t want to get stuck with only contacts.  I have been thinking about new glasses because, NEW! GLASSES!  FUN! And my current glasses have lines in the lenses around the edges and I am wondering if I should just go ahead and get new ones.  Whatcha think interweb?
Stay tuned for more health reports next week when I make a trip to the dentist.  Exciting, no?
P.S. Am thinking I may have to consider a visit to the dermatologist because seriously, I’m having an acne break out like I have not had in some time.  But it might also be linked to my hormones as period is due this weekend.  And why interweb, why must I have terrible PMS symptoms?

1 Comment »

  1. Sadly, I’m right there with you on the hormones, PMS AND skin blotches – add in some intense food cravings and we could be twins.

    I do love sassy glasses.. and I’m excited you’re getting some. Pictures, please!

    Comment by alyndabear — June 27, 2007 @ 2:46 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

