Corazon de Swiss

July 1, 2007

Hoops

Filed under: The Fam — by corazondeswiss @ 7:55 pm

Friday evening my mom had dinner with her girls’ group.  Once a month she and some of her friends meet and have dinner at someone’s house and they all bring a dish to share.  And if someone’s birthday is that month, then they have presents, etc. One of the girls got my mom a Sports Hoop.  It’s basically a large, weighted hula hoop.  The one who gave it to her is really good, she was just hooping, having a conversation.  Then one of the other girls who also has one did it.  And I almost wet my pants laughing.  I am not kidding. Y’all, it is probably one of the funniest things I have seen in my life.  She looked like she was having a seizure or an out of body experience.  I kept expecting her to shout out “Hallelujah!” or “Praise Jesus!” like she was at a revival.  When she first got her hoop, she didn’t get it snapped together correctly and she put a whole in the wall with it. 
My mom and I tried it and we’re not very good.  She even had to point out that I swung the hoop in the opposite direction because I am left-handed.  My brother, sister-in-law and sister all tried it and they’re all much better than I am.  My brother is the best one by far.  And it’s just killing me.  The sports hoop also beats you up a little bit- I might have some bruises.  But this thing is supposed to trim 2 inches from your waist with 10 minutes of daily use.  We’ll see.  And the laughter ought to be really good for my abs too! 🙂

1 Comment »

  1. I have to say I have NO idea what a sports hoop is, but anything that involves me wiggling around is enough to break the walls as well! 😉

    Comment by alyndabear — July 2, 2007 @ 1:38 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

