Corazon de Swiss

July 16, 2007

M-O-N-D-A-Y

Filed under: Random Cheesiness — by corazondeswiss @ 8:44 pm

So, learning to sew wasn’t the only thing I did this weekend.  I also went to the Billfish tournament with my new colleague.  She just moved here from Kansas, by herself, and I know how she feels- she’s far from home, by herself, starting her first “real job”.  I’m trying to be welcoming and hospitable,etc.  We watched the weigh-ins on Saturday night- I saw some of the biggest fish I’ve ever seen in my life. Among them: the winning dolphin (not Flipper, mahi-mahi) at 55 lbs, and the second place tuna at 119 lbs.  That’s a whole lotta fish!
My nephew stayed the night and we got to play and play on Sunday.  He is so much fun- he’s babbling, crawling, standing, trying to walk.  He loves to brush his teeth, follows you around the house. 
Then I sewed my second pillowcase- I could easily get addicted to this sewing thing.  And add it to my other creative addictions.
Today I skipped my regular workout to go to the playgroup for autistic kids- I volunteer as an “adult supervisor”.  When I got to the play group location, it was closed.  And there was no one there.  I called one of my friends whose son is in the group and she told me they changed it to tomorrow night.  I didn’t get a call.  Or an email.  
The trip wasn’t totally wasted.  I went by the mall to get a new pair of shoes for working out- I wore a pair of my work shoes last week when I was on the cross-trainer and my feet didn’t fall asleep.  So I bought another pair in a different color. I bought different laces b/c they have round laces (hate round laces- they don’t stay tied!).  I looked for some capris or pants to wear to the course I am going to next week, but didn’t see anything that I couldn’t live without.  I’ll look again this weekend. 
P.S. Am down 2.5 lbs this week!

1 Comment »

  1. Wow, congrats on your loss! I’m jealous.. I’ve been exercising like crazy and keep on gaining. Grr.

    Fishing sounds like fun! You’re a sweet friend, showing her around. I wish I had more people to hang around with here, if only I were closer to my blogfriends. 🙂

    Comment by alyndabear — July 17, 2007 @ 2:27 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

