Corazon de Swiss

July 24, 2007

Busy

Filed under: Drama, drama, drama,Random Cheesiness,The Fam — by corazondeswiss @ 8:15 pm

I know, I haven’t written in over a week.  I’ve been busy creating drama with my SIL.  I’ve been busy not packing for my trip this week.  (Not going to BlogHer, going to a course for work) I’ve been busy shopping (bought Harry Potter but have not read it- saving it for the aforementioned trip. NO SPOILERS PLEASE). I’ve been busy working out (at least an hour 4 days a week).  And I’ve been busy losing 5.8 lbs in 2 weeks!  Yay!!!
As a method of continuing my procrastination of packing I am blogging instead.  (Well technically I am washing a load of laundry that has clothes I need for the trip, but thats neither here nor there).  And also, there is NOTHING on TV tonight. 
I’d write more about the SIL drama, but I’m way over it and her.  Suffice it to say, I’ve been “rude” to her (yet again).  Whatever. 
I went shopping this weekend to get some things I needed for the trip and other stuff I have been putting off.  I also got a pedi, courtesy of my high school friend, Daria as a belated birthday gift.  A pedi is ALWAYS a good gift.  Especially when you aren’t expecting it. 
I’m leaving tomorrow afternoon for O-Town to go to a continuing education course on Thursday and Friday.  It’s 10 hours both days.  Long days.  But, I’ll receive 20 credits for my state license and I only need 26 for the 2 year renewal.  And on Friday, CP will join me for the weekend and we’re going to Se@ World on Saturday.  I’m looking forward to seeing him and spending a weekend together.  I think the last time I went to Se@ World was when my brother was little (He’s now 25!) so it’s been a few years. 
The hotel reportedly has wireless internet and I am taking my trusty laptop, so hopefully I’ll be able to blog/stay up on blogs until Friday evening when CP arrives. Unless Harry Potter sucks me in!  Either way, after CP arrives, I’ll be busy. 

1 Comment »

  1. You’re safe from HP spoilers from me – I have the book but am waiting until Jase leaves before I read it. Sigh. Glad you’re seeing CP soon, and that sounds like an awesome day out. I love theme parks, of all kinds.

    You are a weight loss machine! Here’s me stuck (and cranky) at the same weight I’ve been since June. Grr.

    Comment by alyndabear — July 24, 2007 @ 10:18 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

