Corazon de Swiss

September 4, 2007

Confession is good for the soul

Filed under: Swiss Cheese is Holy (Confessions) — by corazondeswiss @ 6:48 pm

I have a confession.  This little paragraph describes me:
“A southern girl is a girl who knows full and well that she can open a door for herself, but prefers for the gentlemen to do it because it demonstrates respect.  She knows how to make sweet tea and grits while telling you everything about any football team in the SEC.  She picks her battles fights with the heart of a pitbull while still maintaining grace and elegance.  Her mystique is that of a soft-spoken, mild-mannered Southern belle who could direct an army, loves her mama and will always be her daddy’s little girl. “

It’s all true. Especially the part about SEC football.  One of the best things about Labor Day weekend is the return of college football.  I love college football.  I love college football with a passion.  It is by far one of my favorite times of year. 
On a Saturday morning during football season, I can be found eating my breakfast while watching ESPN’s College GameDay and then watching most of the games on TV.  My first priority is to see watch the G@tors.  Second is other SEC teams and friends’ teams.  Followed by rooting in anyone against FSWho?.  I have been known to yell, jump up and down, find/call someone else to see if they can believe what just happened.  I am an armchair coach.  I generally do not like to go to sports bars because I think its not becoming to yell at the tv in public. Its one thing to do it at home, but out in public, not so much.

In a little less than 2 weeks I am going to G’ville to see the G@tors play Tennessee.  I am very excited about this trip.  There is nothing like a home game.  Walking through campus, tailgating, seeing the Orange and Blue everywhere.  Pre-game with the band.  And my favorite part, the video leading to the team running out of the tunnel.  I can’t describe it…cheering with 90,000 other fans.  I just can’t wait!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

