Corazon de Swiss

October 11, 2007

In the air again….

Filed under: It's All About Me — by corazondeswiss @ 8:56 pm
Tags:

I can’t wait to be in the air again!  I have a 6 AM flight tomorrow to Elmira, NY to spend the weekend with my friend from college.  Actually, let me correct that- my first flight is at 6 AM.  My third flight is scheduled to arrive in Elmira at 2:45 PM.  I’ve bought three books for the flights there and back.  (I’m a fast reader and have had to buy books in the airport when I’ve finished mine while traveling).  My iPod is fully charged and ready to go.  My cell phone is fully charged.  My digital camera.  Chargers for the iPod and phone are packed.  Glasses, spare contacts and saline with contact lens case.  In the requisite plastic baggie, I have my liquids.  Less than 3 oz. of course. My clothes are packed (with the exception of the sweater currently in the washing machine). 
My friend has a list at least an arm long of ideas for us to do.  Including the Corning Museum of Glass- where you can make your souvenir.  Seriously, how cool is that??    (So now the whole interweb knows that I’m a total nerd.) We might tour the C0rnell Campus, visit some wineries, some waterfalls, and the college hangouts.  I’m so excited!!! 
I won’t be posting from there, but hopefully I will have lots of pictures and stories for you when I get back. And I hope they are not all horror stories about how bad the air travel was!  Write lots while I am gone so my Google reader will be full upon my return!!

1 Comment »

  1. Have fun! I grew up not too far from there and definitely miss it!

    Comment by NYKAT — October 11, 2007 @ 9:04 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

