Corazon de Swiss

November 7, 2007

Self Frustration (Alternately titled: I’m turning into my mother!)

Filed under: It's All About Me,NaBloPoMo,Swiss Cheese is Holy (Confessions),The Fam — by corazondeswiss @ 9:03 pm

So I was planning to write about what I do as an occupational therapist and have been looking up funny t-shirt designs and good references for those of you who aren’t familiar with what an OT is, or what an OT does. 
But that’ll have to wait, because today I am going to write about how I sometimes (okay, frequently) frustrate myself. About 2 weeks ago the hospital mailed out the form for our benefits for annual enrollment.  It was Saturday when I got the mail and I was working on the quilt I am making CP’s parents for Christmas.  (I know I owe you all a quilting post).  Anyway, I looked at it, noted that it had to be turned in by the end of the month.  Tomorrow I have to go to my meeting where they tell us about all our benefits.  And I though tomorrow would be as good a time as any to turn my form in.  Do I know where the form is?  No. The envelope is right where I left it.  But the form is nowhere to be found.  And truly, it will probably be no big deal to ask for another one, but I’m just so frustrated that I misplaced it.  Of all the things to misplace!  And its even stupider that I found the stinking envelope that it came in, but not the paper (you know, the important part!). 
And the sad thing is that its exactly something my mother would do.  So tell me readers, what frustrating trait do you share with your parent(s)?

1 Comment »

  1. […] Realize I’ve forgotten the Rice Krispies. That I had written on my list.  (Remember the other day when I told you I was turning into my mother? This little event is just more evidence)  Stop at […]

    Pingback by Cookies! « Corazon de Swiss — November 9, 2007 @ 8:23 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

