Corazon de Swiss

November 15, 2007

Hablo medical

Filed under: Cheesepuff,NaBloPoMo,Workin' for a living — by corazondeswiss @ 7:53 pm

CP and I speak different languages.  I don’t mean because he’s a man and I’m a woman, although that certainly comes into play times.  I mean professionally.  I’m a healthcare professional- I use proper medical terms and shorthand.  And not-so-proper medical terms and shorthand.  And my mom is a nurse, so she also speaks medical.  And its  nice to have someone outside of work who speaks your language.  Sometimes when I’m talking to CP I forget that he doesn’t speak medical.  (He tries.  When I was taking anatomy he made up his own muscle the “flectoid” and won’t tell me where it is because I should know. I don’t know where it is because it doesn’t exist. Anyway.) I forget that he doesn’t speak medical because of my “extension of myself” syndrome.  (I’ll save that for another entry)
CP speaks engineer.  I can’t even remember terms when he talks about his work. It tends to go in one ear and out the other.  He works for a company that contracts with the government on planes and other stuff.  Some of which can’t be discussed with me.  Although I don’t remember most of what he tells me anyway.  But he’s not allowed to have a camera phone because he might “steal data” which I think is dumb because I don’t even want to steal the stuff and I can come up with multiple ways to do it without using a camera phone and not getting caught.  But, I’m not in charge at his work, so whatever. 
What languages do you speak?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

