Corazon de Swiss

December 10, 2007

Holiday Survey

Filed under: It's All About Me — by corazondeswiss @ 8:19 pm

I got 2 of these, so I tried to combine them into one long one….

Favorite Part about winter?
Fire in the fireplace, soup in the crockpot for dinner.

Do you like hanging around the fireplace because it’s warm?
Yes.  I also like snuggling in front of the fire, the smell and sound of the crackling wood.

Snowball fights or sledding?
I’ve only had one snowball fight, but I’d be willing to have another.  I’m from FL and still live there- we don’t get a lot of snow.

Snow, love it or hate it?
For very short periods of time, I love it. 

Can you ice skate?
Not well, but I’m better than CP.

Ice skating or walking around the mall?
Ice skating!

What is your favorite holiday dish (excluding dessert)?
Dressing, cranberry apple compote, and sweet potato casserole. Also, green fluffy stuff and heavenly hash.
Turkey or ham?
Yes, please.

What is your favorite holiday dessert?
Yes, please.

Egg nog, hot chocolate, or apple cider?
Anything but the egg nog.

Candy canes:
Yum in small doses.

When do you put your decorations up?
Shortly after Thanksgiving.

Colored lights on tree/house or white?
I like the all white.
Outside decorations?
Of course!

Fake tree or real tree?
Fake because I am allergic to real ones

How do you decorate your Christmas tree?
A mix of childhood made/given ornaments, family and friend made/given ornaments.

What tops your tree?
An angel

Do you hang mistletoe?
No.
Ever Been Kissed Under The Mistletoe?
Not yet.

When is it too early to start listening to Christmas music?
Before Thanksgiving!

How do you feel about Christmas movies?
I love them!

Favorite Christmas movie?
Miracle on 34th Street

What is your favorite Christmas song?
My favorite Advent song is O Come O Come Emmanuel.  My Favorite Christmas songs are Silent Night and O Holy Night.
What’s the most important thing about the holidays for you?
Time with friends and family.  Looking for something special for someone special!

Favorite Christmas tradition?
Dinner before Christmas eve service, Driving by to see Christmas lights on the way home.

Do you enjoy going downtown shopping?
I don’t do a lot of shopping downtown.  I love my Market Days shopping.  And shopping in general.
Do you remember your favorite gift?
I always get really good gifts. 

Which do you prefer, giving or receiving?
Giving!
Do you open a gift on Christmas Eve?
Yes, and I know what is in it.  My Christmas pajamas.

Stockings before or after presents?
Usually we have them before presents.

Does Santa wrap presents or just put them under the tree?
Just puts them under the tree.
What do you leave for Santa?
Milk and cookies.

Go to someone else’s house or they come to you?
Both.

What do you do after presents and dinner?
Nap.  Spend time together.  Wash new clothes and play with new toys.
What is your favorite holiday smell?
Cookies baking.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

