Corazon de Swiss

March 4, 2008

It’s only Tuesday!?!?

Filed under: Blog Stuff,Cheesepuff,The Fam — by corazondeswiss @ 7:27 pm

First let me say thanks for all the kind wishes and thoughts last week when I was stressing about where CP and I will live.  We still have not come to a consensus and I still haven’t told my family what I was upset about.  I’m trying to come to terms with the idea of leaving but I’m not there yet. 

We had a busy weekend at the Casa de Swiss.  CP was up for the weekend and we had our engagement pictures made.  Yay!! I can’t wait to get them back!  We are supposed to get the online proofs in 2 weeks or so.  We also had dinner at the restaurant where we will have our rehearsal dinner and booked it for his mom. 

Sunday he was most patient and helpful while we gave my dad his retirement party.  There were about 200 people there and I am still tired.  I didn’t workout at all yesterday and only made it to one workout today.  I’m still catching up. 

Speaking of working out, on Friday 2 different people told me that I was looking much thinner.  While the scale has not been reflecting this, my clothes have and I am excited that other people are noticing too!  My hard work is paying off!!

1 Comment »

  1. Woohoo for people noticing weight loss!!

    What a great party for your dad. I can’t wait for my parents to retire… I think they’re totally over this whole full-time job business.

    Comment by Laurel — March 5, 2008 @ 11:57 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

