Corazon de Swiss

May 6, 2008

The post in which I don’t really talk about wedding planning directly…

Filed under: It's All About Me — by corazondeswiss @ 8:01 pm

I was thinking about this in the car this morning.  I do lots of thinking in the car.  It’s my “me” time.  And suddenly I realized I have all kinds of stuff to tell you about. 
Like I recently went to the doctor because I was concerned that even though I am killing myself working out at the gym a milllion  five to eight times a week, I have not lost any weight. In addition to needing a regular exam and birth control (no honeymoon babies, please) I brought up my concerns.  So during my follow up appointment after my bloodwork, I find out my Vitamin B12 is in the toilet (literally what my nurse practitioner said to me), my allergies are horrible and I have the highest levels she’s ever seen.  And my triglycerides are higher than she’d like.   Oh and my thyroid is a little low.  Suddenly I walk out of her office armed with 5 prescriptions.  Not including my birth control.  How did this happen? 
So anyway, I’m on this little regime of pills everyday.  I haven’t lost any weight just yet, but hopefully I’ll do so in the next couple of weeks.  The NP thinks that I’m exchanging muscle for fat, and soon I’ll have a big drop in my weight.  I hope so! 
In wedding news, I mailed out Save-The-Dates this week, got the three (!) pairs of shoes I ordered to try with my wedding dress (plan to have you help me choose shoes soon!).  And over the weekend found an everyday china pattern I love to go along with the formal china I already love.  Oh! And I picked the Lladro figurine to go with my cake.  I think I’ve figured out what I want to do for my cake!  But I am saving these fpr another day. 
It’s my birthday month and my best friend sent me an awesome (early!) birthday present- A new Vera Bradley bag!  Hooray for awesome presents!!

1 Comment »

  1. Wow, good thing you brought it up with the doctor. I hope the medicine helps.

    I am SUPER excited to help choose shoes!!

    Comment by Laurel — May 7, 2008 @ 9:28 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

