Corazon de Swiss

July 27, 2008

A little bit sentimenal…

Filed under: It's All About Me,Love & Relationships,The Fam — by corazondeswiss @ 2:47 pm

It’s been a busy week or so and I’ve got another one coming up.  Last weekend we gave a baby shower for my cousin and had a great time.  She was so appreciative.  The baby is coming any day now, and I really hope he’ll arrive soon so I can go see him when I am off next Monday!  We used my grandmother’s punch bowl- which is 50+ years old.  I love the punch bowl- the fact that it has survived so many years and that it belonged to my grandmother (who was killed when my mother was about 3).  And we’ve used it for showers for her great-grandchildren and will use it for my bridal showers. 

I’m also feeling a little sentimental because Tuesday would have been my Papa’s 78th birthday.   October will be 6 years since he died, and sometimes, like this week it seems only yesterday.  This week the memorial candles I ordered in honor of our grandparents arrived, appropriately, on Papa’s birthday.  I was hosing off our back porch this morning and thinking how he loved to sit out there when he came to visit and how he would love the newly expanded porch. 

I took this picture about a year before he died and it is one of my favorite pictures of him. 
Happy Birthday Papa!!

1 Comment »

  1. Your blog is interesting!

    Keep up the good work!

    Comment by Alex — August 16, 2008 @ 1:27 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

