Corazon de Swiss

October 16, 2008

So this one week, I totally freaked out.

Filed under: All Things Wedding,Cheesepuff,It's All About Me,Love & Relationships — by corazondeswiss @ 8:08 pm

And then I spent 4 days with my fiance and it got much better.  But first it got a little worse.  Because when I arrived at the airport to get to CP, my bag didn’t make it on the flight with me.  So we waited for it before we went house hunting.  Again.  We put in an offer on a house.  They countered.  We countered.  They countered.  We walked away.  They decided to accept.  But we were already over it.  I have decided to live in CP’s apartment and resume the househunt after the wedding and honeymoon.  This is not my first choice, but a girl’s gotta do what she can manage when she is completely stressed out by her wedding.  And I do mean completely stressed out.
We got a marriage license!  And as of today, we can legally get married.  How cool is that?! 
CP has a wedding band.  I don’t, but for a couple of hours, I thought I did.  Back on the hunt, and narrowed down to 2.  Now I just have to make a decision. 
I leave you with the kind words of my friend who is baking our cakes for the wedding (after I emailed her to apologize for forgetting to cancel our tasting over the weekend.

I would tell you not to stress…but that’s an impossibility at this point.  Just understand that you have been overtaken by hostile alien forces with the sole purpose of turning your brain into soup and your body into a jumbling mixture of stress, exhaustion, extreme (albeit short) energy bursts and emotional outbreaks (some may actually mistake these as spontaneous instances of Tourette’s).  The good news is that they will leave you… and eventually… the nervous tics and twitches will as well…
Someday, I’m going to be myself again!
1 Comment »

  1. Oh geez – this takes me back…
    *shudder*
    Hope everything has worked out!
    🙂

    Comment by kez — November 5, 2008 @ 12:54 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

