Corazon de Swiss

January 19, 2009

No excuse

Filed under: Cheesepuff,Love & Relationships — by corazondeswiss @ 4:51 pm

I have no excuse for not blogging. That’s not true.  I’ve got about a million excuses, but they’re all lame.  I mean, I could play the newlywed card or the house hunting card or the job hunting card, but like I said.  Lame.  Mostly I’m just a lazy trophy wife housewife. 

Really and truly, being married is lots of fun and I am enjoying it immensely.  I’m constantly surprised by my husband (so weird to type those words)- I knew so many things about him, but now, I know so much more!  He has always taken such good care of me, its just different to see that on a daily basis.  It’s amazing to see him tell me he’ll take care of this or that because he knows I’m tired or not feeling well.  He’s so patient with me- I knew the man was patient, but I had no idea exactly how patient until the first 2 days we were married.  I was still totally out of my mind with wedding stress and trying to pack to leave.  He tried to help as much as possible and then stayed out of the way.  Most of all, he said “it’s okay” when I looked at him and told him that I wouldn’t be ready to leave on Monday as originally planned (in tears). 

But don’t worry, it’s not all Sunshine and Rainbows here in the Newlywed household.  The man could drive a person up a wall.  He leaves cabinet doors open, he doesn’t pick up his plate from the table, he’s messy.  I spent the first 2 weeks after we got back from our honeymoon cleaning up 3 years of bachelor grime.  And he gets annoyed when I want to put things away or get new things- he thinks I’m trying to get rid of all his stuff. 

Even so, it’s pretty damn awesome.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

