Corazon de Swiss

February 7, 2009

25 Random Things.

Filed under: It's All About Me,Swiss Cheese is Holy (Confessions) — by corazondeswiss @ 11:00 pm

It’s going around Facebook, so I’m bringing it to the blogging world.

Rules: Once you’ve been tagged, you are supposed to write a note with 25 random things, facts, habits, or goals about you. 

1. I picked my wedding date based on what worked better for the minister that married us.

2. I’m addicted to trashy tv- it’s kind of like rubbernecking at an accident, I can’t help myself.

3. I’m thinking my nephew may have given me a new, permanent nickname of Bee.

 4. I have project ADD. I start one project and leave it to get something I need, and while gone get distracted and start something else. (I’ve started this list 3 times now.)

5. I like to cook, but I hate to clean up. If someone would just follow behind me and clean up the kitchen as I go, I’d cook more.

6. When I got married, I discovered I could no longer be the messy one.

7. I really hate that.

8. I’m really good at creating organization, not so good with staying organized.

9. I mentally “file away” some of my Aunt G’s parenting ideas. She’s very creative with the punishments.

10. I think a man in dress uniform, a tuxedo, or a good suit is irresistable. I had all 3 on my wedding day. 1

1. I’m not a morning person- I prefer to be left alone in the first hour or so of my day.

12. I’m a fast reader and have been known to finish a book in a day. Or less.

 13. Or stay up the better part of the night to finish it.

14. I can read in the car, on the elliptical, in the bathtub, just about anywhere. And I prefer to have background noise.

15. I’ve never gotten a speeding ticket and I’ve never had a wreck where I was at fault.

16. My family is the most important thing.

17. I consider my closest friends to be my family.

 18. I have a memory for numbers- telephone #s, birthdates- I can list off just about every member of my family’s birthday.

19. However, the first year we were dating, I remembered CP’s birthday wrong and called him the day before to wish him happy birthday.

20. I’d really like to learn photography.

21. I cry when I’m happy, sad, or mad.

22. I hate to cry- I get red and blotchy, and look awful.

23. I like big city life, but really I’m just a small town kind of girl.

24. I’m southern and proud of it.

25. I think being from a big family is awesome, and I always feel sorry for people that aren’t from big families. 

Consider yourselves tagged.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

